Mr Owen Watkin OBE DL - Chair

Picture of  Mr Owen Watkin OBE DL - Chair
Owen is currently the Chair of the Commission.

Mr Ceri Stradling - Deputy Chair

Picture of Mr Ceri Stradling - Deputy Chair
Ceri grew up in south Wales and was educated at Pentre Grammar School and the Upper Rhondda Comprehensive School before attending Manchester University.

Ms Julie James - Member

Although born in London, Julie married into a family that has lived for many generations in the Brecon Beacons National Park. 

Julie was Director of Personnel for 18 years for Monarch Airlines and Monarch Aircraft Engineering Ltd employing 3,000 staff before retiring to live in Capel Isaac, Carmarthenshire  with her husband, a retired GP, in 2000.

Ms Julie May - Member

Picture of Ms Julie May - Member
Julie is originally from Port Talbot. Her background is in local government, education and, more recently, the Third Sector.

Mr Theo Joloza - Member

Picture of Mr Theo Joloza - Member
Theo has worked in the Third Sector, the insurance industry, the Office for National Statistics and the Department for Work and Pensions.

Mr David Powell - Member

Picture of Mr David Powell - Member
David has lived most of his life in Cardiff.